Skip to content

Fourteen Years a Parent

January 17, 2015

shangift

Yesterday was the anniversary of my Love and I becoming parents.  14 years ago we started this journey together with so much joy and expectation.

We didn’t thing life would throw us such hard curveballs.  No one does.

But we are here.  On this path with a smaller, broken family.  But it is still good.

Because family isn’t always those who are connected to you by blood.  Often it is with life and experience that binds people together.

There are people in my life that have chosen to be a part of my family.  We would do whatever it takes to help each other out.  God is good that way; always ensuring that my life if full of love.

Thank you for letting me be a part of your family too.

[please note that there are a few families I would like to share with here.  I hope you know who you are.]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Chanell permalink
    January 17, 2015 9:30 pm

    Family certainly is not about blood, I’ve truly learned that. Happy parent-a-versary 🙂

    • January 17, 2015 10:37 pm

      Thank you. It is still a good day, even if it is heavier.

Leave a Reply

