Skip to content

January 11, 2015

heart

Today a baby was born.  One of my friends had their first baby.  I am so excited for them.  I knew immediately when she (and our doula friend) were not at church that there was going to be an announcement soon.  I didn’t expect there to be one right away.  I am so very excited for them.

Her first.

A girl.

She will wear Gift’s sleepers.  All that joy filling up cloth that held my joy too.

I am so grateful.  And it hurts.

This coming Friday will be the anniversary of my Love and I becoming parents.  It is no longer a birthday filled with joyful celebration. It is now a day filled with a heavy heart.

A heart is a heavy burden.   ~Howl’s Moving Castle

And joy.  So much gratefulness.

Today I celebrate with my friends.

I remember that joy and fear and excitement.  And it is worth every broken heart that comes with it.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

