Skip to content

Yarn

October 22, 2014

I love to knit.  And not kind of.  If I show up somewhere without my knitting it is likely that I will feel disappointed.  And that people will notice the lack of yarn surrounding me.  I knit constantly.

Recently I was at my local yarn store and they had huge baggies full of sock weight yarn.

I LOVE sock weight yarn.  I really enjoy knitting socks.  So, I thought I would buy both bags.  I also asked a friend of mine if I could have her left overs as well.  I have been diligently knitting away, using these ‘scraps’.

I might have a problem.

I might have a problem.

 

but they look so pretty on display!

but they look so pretty on display!

Just look at all those inspiring colour ways!!! I just can’t seem to knit fast enough.  Especially since this is what I have been knitting:

Fair Isle socks for Sweetness

Fair Isle socks for Sweetness

I knit my socks from the toe up, on one circular needles using this heel technique (well worth the dollar).

I can’t wait to be done those socks.  Not because I’m not enjoying them, but because they are time consuming and I want to move on to the next pair!!!

 

http://www.gsheller.com/tag/yarn-along

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2014 3:47 pm

    From one sock knitting lover to another……..those scrappy socks are fabulous.

    • October 22, 2014 5:09 pm

      Thanks! My daughter can’t wait for them to be done. I am enjoying doing them, if I am honest.

  2. October 22, 2014 4:44 pm

    What an interesting way of storing sock yarn. I really need to try that heel. I bought the pattern over a year ago and have yet to use it!!

    • October 22, 2014 5:10 pm

      Yarn is art all on its own, before we make it into bigger art. I love being able to see it all!

      I don’t know if I will ever do a different heel now that I understand how to do that one. And really, it is super easy.

  3. Lora permalink
    October 25, 2014 8:40 pm

    I crochet and I absolutely love it, I hope to learn how to knit some day. Your socks are gorgeous and I wish I had some!

    • October 26, 2014 9:26 am

      I love to crochet too. Right now I am crocheting poppies for the family.

Leave a Reply

