Skip to content

Wooded spaces

September 22, 2014

This weekend our church had a day away.  We all went out to a provincial park and had a great time.  The weather cooperated, which was wonderful and the kids came home exhausted.

We had a discussion about trust.  Things like, do we trust God?  Does God trust us?  How do we place ourselves in the picture of our church?  Our elder brought blank puzzle pieces and we were to draw a picture that would represent us, then place it.  But where?  Does the piece go in the centre, or at an edge?  How are we all apart of God’s family?

So many deep questions, not enough time!

I love discussions like this.  But not in such a large group.  I found it hard because I want to know what everyone thinks.  I want to know people deeply.

The kids had a blast going on adventures with their friends.  Exploring the woods, playing at the beach.  I was unable to get any pictures of them having fun because they didn’t stay still for long.

All expect little Cupcake.  The poor little thing was so tired.  She kept laying down.  Or cuddling against people she knows.

I LOVE my community.  These people surround me with love and challenge me to be a better person.  They ask questions that make me wonder more deeply about God.  They show me God’s love through their actions and by helping me when I need it.  They also talk to me in a way that corrects my actions and behaviours so that I can be more of who God wants me to be.

We all came home smelling like camp fire.  Full of wonderful company and bellies satisfied with lovely food.

******

On a side note, I now have a Facebook Page ( https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Great-Loves/320906028088352 )  but this is more complicated than people make it out to be.  For me, at least.  I can’t seem to figure out how to add a widget that will have a link to Facebook from my side bar.  Mind you, for years I have been trying to figure out how to put pictures on the side with descriptions, but I still haven’t figured that out either.  Please bare with me as I slowly figure this out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

