Skip to content

Things I have learned in the past year

August 13, 2014
tags:
  • My friends are incredible
  • God is faithful.  Always.
  • It is more fun to find out test results from my husband
  • Being unsure of things isn’t lack of faith, it is a journey to deeper understanding
  • There is no such thing as ‘too soon’ when it comes to life and death.  Just not our preferred time.  Sometimes it sucks.  Sometimes it is beyond incredible.
  • Just because my life intertwines with my children that doesn’t mean that our lives are the same.  C.S. Lewis describes it best in his Chronicles of Narnia when Aslan explains that he only tells your story to you, no one else’s.  I can ask for things for my children, but I can’t ask about them.  It is not my life.
  • Grief journeys are different from person to person.  That is a good thing as we are all different and need different things.
  • I LOVE seeing my Love elated
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

