Skip to content

July 10, 2014
tags:

It’s moments like these that I hate.  I can’t control other people and I definitely can’t control how their lives affect ours.

Tonight had started out so well.  My Love and I going on a date, talking about what we were going to do next week.  His vacation week.  And all of that has changed.  He already changed his plans because of other people.  Now that isn’t working out either.  We were supposed to go to the cottage,  and now we are not.

Living with my Love is hard right now.  He has experienced trauma that has made life for him difficult.  His brain is trying to protect itself but in doing so it causes more frustration.  I know that one day this won’t be the case.  But right now one little thing can make all the difference.

One day we will no longer have this monkey on his back.  One day the fabric separating that cognitive and emotional parts of his brain will be pulled back.  One day I will have my husband, my true husband, back.

Even if I don’t, I know that he loves me and I love him. So until then, we will just do our best to work this out.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 18, 2014 12:13 am

    Life’s ups and downs. Things you face together will end up make you stronger as a couple. They have made us stronger. Hope things have settled a bit.xx

Leave a Reply

