Skip to content

May 11, 2014
Our first picture as a family of 6

Our first picture as a family of 6

Today is May 11th.

It is the eighth time I have had the 11th come and go with Gift being gone.

Today is no different than any other day now.  My kids are too young to do anything for me without my Love planning it.  And since he isnt here, there is nothing planned.

I think I like it better this way.

Mother’s Day doesn’t happen because I deserve anything.  Instead it happens because I love people who are worth loving.  I love these messy, loud, crazy people who are growing into amazing, thoughtful and caring adults.

Mothers Day feels redundant to me because everyday is Mother’s Day when one becomes a mother.  Every day that I get to hug and kiss these sweet little people.  Every day I get to care  and shape these lovely littles into people who are passionate about God. Every day I get to spend with them is a day well spent.

Although someone is missing, it is because of him that Mother’s day means anything at all to me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

