Skip to content

March 25, 2014

March is coming to an end.  It still looks like winter out there.  There are signs of spring, robins, snow melting…  It kinda feels like my life.  Everything came to a stop, and hibernated.  Six months later things are starting to come back.  Slowly.  I feel hope more days than not now.  I find so much joy in my everyday routine again.  There is more laughter and giggles.  And I can look at pictures of Gift and laugh a bit.  It still hurts.  I don’t know if it ever won’t.  But even looking at this picture makes me laugh!!!  

Seriously, how can this not be hilarious!?  Look at the mischief in his eyes as he licks his fathers head while he naps.  

Man, i miss this boy.

Imagely

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

