Skip to content

February 20, 2014

Today started out a good day.  But right now.  early afternoon… not any more.  

I was so excited to get out and go snowshoeing with the kids before the snow melts.  But Cupcake fell asleep immediately after lunch on my chest and slept for almost 75 mins.  Not enough.  And since then she has done nothing but flip out completely.

Times like this i feel like a complete failure.  I just want to crawl and hide somewhere until the pain is gone.  

But that isnt what I want to teach my children.  I show my weaknesses and explain that without them I wouldnt need God.  

So although I am sitting and crying right now, I am praising God too.  I will still make supper.  Sweet Cupcake cant cry forever.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

