Skip to content

Physical

October 26, 2013

Lately I have been told that, all things considering, I am extremely patient with my children.  I struggle with this.  A couple of weeks ago I think I was.  But with more sleep deprivation I have become less patient.  

I feel scared.  Mainly because I may think that how I am responding is appropriate, but then if I listen to myself I sound horrible!  I don’t want to be that mom.  Ever.  For any reason.  This has  caused me to question whether or not I can do anything that I once felt called to do.  Doing even the easiest tasks has become an exercise in patience.  

Then comes educating my lovelies.  Something that I am so excited about.  Yet… I feel that when we try I become furious inside.  I suppose some who have gone through this before me would say that 6 weeks isnt enough time.  My question would be to them: How long before I start again then?  And what about the children?  Shouldn’t they be given the opportunity to return to some sense of normalcy? 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

