Skip to content

Parental Leave

October 15, 2013

I wish I could recap everything that has happened in the past five months.  But there is too much.

There has been:

  • 14 weeks of parental leave
  • a first birthday

Image

  • summer spent going to theme parks and the cottage

Image

  • this beautiful boy going to school for the first time

Then said boy died

It is still too much.  My precious Gift, the one who made me a mother died.  Suddenly and very unexpectedly.

God is good, but that doesn’t make this much easier.  And I am ever grateful for a God who will let me feel hurt, be angry at Him and will bring me comfort.  I am grateful for an incredible community, without which my family would have fallen apart.  I am grateful for seeing so many people whose lives were touched by Gift.  Because he truly *IS* a gift.  And I a joyful in knowing that my Gift’s room in heaven was complete.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

