Skip to content

Wives of Faith link up.

March 20, 2013

What’s your biggest worry right now as a military wife? How do you deal with it?

This is such a HUGE question!!!

I think for me my biggest concern with being a military wife right now is trusting that it is actually God in command and not really the army, like it seems.

The army does NOT care about my husband, his well-being or us (our family and our marriage).  Even if they say they do, their main interest is utilizing my husband and his skills to their benefit.  But the truth is that GOD is the one for whom my husband works.  And it is God who is in control.

I worry about the army posting us out of this city.  I worry that my husband wont get the recognition they claim to want to give him.  I worry that he will slip through the cracks and not receive the assistance due to him after his deployment.

Then i remember that even if all this happens God will be there.  He will be there in a new city.  He will be the one giving true recognition for my husband’s service.  It will be God who will get us through this difficult time, hopefully guiding help in our direction.

So I guess the biggest worry I have as a military wife right now would be, do i have enough faith to trust the One who hung the stars in the sky?  Oh me of little faith, i will try!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2013 8:12 pm

    Yes, I like to think that I have enough faith to trust. That is where I am at today! Thank you for sharing. Joining you from Wives of Faith.

Leave a Reply

